We introduce: The Birch Bathroom Design Competition
November 9th – December 8th, 2020

Birch Community Services is a very special Portland-based organization serving hundreds of families in need each week. They need new bathrooms and we are going to design and build them together.

  • Project drawings and parameters are available below, to help you with your design process
  • Your scheme can be as creative as you can imagine! However, the best way to ensure that your design will be executed as envisioned will be to work with the vendors specified in the directory below.
  • ALL PDX designers and design students are welcome to submit a design scheme.
  • Our distinguished panel of judges will select THREE winning schemes during our virtual Holiday party on Thursday, December 10th.

Winners will receive prize packages valued at over $500.00 and will see their completed projects at our ribbon cutting in SPRING 2021.


Prizes for the winning bathroom designers

Cindy’s Window Fashions

Encyclopedia of Window Coverings
and 90-minute mentor meeting on
window covering the topic of choice

Daniel House

$500 Gift Card

Hunter Douglas

Ann Ristau
844.486.8373
ann.ristau@hunderdouglas.com

Paul Schatz

$300 Gift Card

The Nest Showroom

$100.00 gift card to be spent in the showroom

Kravet

One time 10% discount certificate for any fabric, furniture, area rug or Curated purchase from the lines that are owned by Kravet Inc

Vendors and their Competition Materials

Click on one of the links below to see vendors and material choices.

Any Z-Flooring Material

Jennifer Cumbie
503.684.5585
jennifer@areafloorsonline.com

Caesarstone

Counter stone fabricated and
installed to your dimensions
Amy Bright
503.263.0439
amy.bright@caesarstoneus.com

Contract Furnishings Mart

Garrett Anderson
503.542.8900
garrett.anderson@cfmfloors.com

MSI

LVT – Cyrus & Ashton, any color Tile – Loft,12×24, Gris/Glacier; Dimensions,12×24,any color; Domino Subways, 3×6 or 4×16; Gridscale,12×24,anycolor; Kenzzi Series, penny rounds
Brianna Von Pegert
503.826.4188
brianna.p@msisurfaces.com

United Tile

Several materials available, sample bags provided at the showroom
Debee Larsen
503.231.4959
debee@unitedtile.com

Pratt & Larson

Any tile from remnant room
Arthur Moloian
503.231.9464
arthur@prattandlarson.com

Ferguson

Christopher Brunet
503.222.1144
christopher.brunet@ferguson.com

Nest

One Wall of wallpaper

1) Keep your search to papers and vinyls

2) Steer clear of grasscloths or murals

3) Collections Indochrine and Missoni are unavailable

4) Send the showroom 3 options for the paper you choose so we can make sure stock is good!

https://www.jffabrics.com/books/wallcovering/

Michael Reper
971.544.7727
michaelreperpdx@gmail.com

Miller Paint

Any paint from:

  • Color Is
  • ColorEvolution
  • ColorNOW collections

Melanie Gibbs
503.255.0190
melanie.gibbs@millerpaint.com